manualphotography

Street/Fashion Photography

Caitlyn

leave a comment »

DSCF0468I was visiting some friends in San Diego and wanted to walk around a bit and get some portraits for my 100 strangers project. I walked around the Gaslamp district for about 2 hours and got 4 photos, Caitlyn was one of them. I noticed she was very fashionably dressed. She was having photos of her jewelry taken but a man with a dslr camera. It turned out that the man was her husband and that they were working on her blog http://www.alittledashofdarling.com

Her husband and she were very understanding of the project and she was obviously comfortable in front of the camera. In addition to running her blog, she attends law school. I’ve always been fascinated by people who have multiple talents as I am trying to hone my photography skills while practicing dentistry.

 

Written by manualphotography

March 22, 2013 at 2:56 pm

Leave a Reply

