manualphotography

Street/Fashion Photography

Helen

leave a comment »

DSCF0558Helen was the 73rd stranger in my project. By this time I was pretty comfortable asking people if they would let me photograph them. Helen was working in Undefeated in Los Angeles, one of my favorite sneaker shops. Obviously she had personal style and I thought her hat would frame an interesting picture. I have found that I don’t just take a picture of a subject where I originally ask them, I tend to move them around because of the background and light. I asked Helen if she would move closer to the window and the brick wall was an added bonus.

Written by manualphotography

March 10, 2013 at 12:31 pm

Leave a Reply

