manualphotography

Street/Fashion Photography

Kimberly

leave a comment »

DSCF0536Kimberly was the 68th person in my 100 strangers project. By this time, I was carrying my camera for this project almost everywhere during the day. Some friends and I went to some clothing stores in Silverlake and I spotted Kimberly in one of them. She was very friendly and seemed like a perfect subject. She stood next to the window and let me take a couple of photos. I took 3 from different angles and all of them came out great. I wish I would have told her to not smile or smile fully because the expression she had didn’t come out as I thought. The further I get in the 100 strangers project, the more I’m learning about photography and people. I tend to ask people that are stationary as opposed someone that is walking because the person on the move can be in a hurry or just be caught off guard.

 

Written by manualphotography

March 4, 2013 at 2:02 pm

Leave a Reply

