manualphotography

Street/Fashion Photography

Brianna

leave a comment »

P1080632Brianna was the 24th person in my 100 strangers project. I saw her on a crowded corner in downtown Los Angeles. She was working as an extra for a TV show. Her hair and fair complexion stood out in the dark background. I asked if she was willing to stand for a couple of photos while she wasn’t working and she enthusiastically replied yes. I asked her a couple of questions about herself and took this shot. I realize after  taking 73 stranger portraits that the questions I ask aren’t important, it’s the connection I make with them when they answer me that leads to better photographs.

 

Written by manualphotography

February 19, 2013 at 7:20 pm

Leave a Reply

