manualphotography

Street/Fashion Photography

Morgan

with one comment

DSCF0535I spotted Morgan at the Silverlake farmer’s market. She was having a conversation with 2 people that she had just met because they were exchanging phone numbers. I walked around but found my way back to her. I was determined to at least ask if I could take a photo of her. She is the 67th stranger I photographed. The further I get into the 100 strangers project, the more I find that there are some opportunities that I cannot pass by. A photographer named David duChemin said you can be afraid of asking someone for a photo but ask yourself if you are more afraid of going home without it. This was one of those times where I would have been more afraid of going home without this photo.

 

Written by manualphotography

February 13, 2013 at 2:47 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Brilliant photo! Nice work

    Erica Mazzeo

    February 24, 2013 at 8:40 am


Leave a Reply

