manualphotography

Street/Fashion Photography

Melanie

leave a comment »

P1080524Melanie is the 8th stranger I took a photo of. I was in a Coffeebean on 3rd St Promenade when I spotted her. After I got my coffee I asked her if she would let me take a photo of her and she obliged. She walked outside where the light was better and I took a few photos. After the experience of taking 70 stranger portraits, I would have moved more to catch more light but at that stage I was just nervous and excited about getting the shot.  She is originally from NYC and is currently studying art at the Promenade Playhouse. I used a Panasonic GF1 with my dad’s Takumar 50mm 1.4 lens.

Written by manualphotography

February 12, 2013 at 11:18 am

Leave a Reply

