manualphotography

Street/Fashion Photography

Lauren

leave a comment »

P1080537Lauren was getting her car washed at the same time as I was (that’s my car in the reflection of the window). I spotted her when I walked in but didn’t want to disturb her so I waited until my car was done and asked her if I could take a photo of her.  Her blue eyes were what drew me to take the photo. She was very forthcoming and gave me her last name as well as her first. She said that she didn’t have anything to hide. It was refreshing to hear such honesty when most people’s reaction is to ask what I’m going to do with the photo. She seemed very comfortable in front of the camera which I think shows in the photo. She is one of the few people from my project so far that I would like to photograph again. Lauren is originally from Milwaukee and moved to Los Angeles 8 years ago for school. She is now a physician’s assistant. I used a Panasonic GF1 with my dad’s Takumar 50mm 1.4 lens.

Written by manualphotography

February 12, 2013 at 4:55 pm

Leave a Reply

